#1 IN CONDÉ NAST TRAVELER *

GET 10% OFF. CODE: GIFT10

FAST FREE U.S. SHIPPING

Cart 0

Sorry, looks like we don't have enough of this product.

Pair with
Is this a gift?
Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are $0 away from free shipping.
Subtotal Free
View cart
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout

Your Cart is Empty

Arlo Skye vs Antler

A side-by-side comparison of Arlo Skye and Antler luggage: features, capacity, weight, price, returns and warranty. Arlo Skye prices are live. Antler details are sourced and carry the date they were checked.

Short answer: Arlo Skye's Carry-On Max Front Pocket is $395, holds 48 L (58 L expanded) and weighs 7.5 lb, with a separate hard-shell laptop pocket. Antler's Icon Stripe Dual Opening Carry-On is $325, lists 49.5 L maximum volume and 44 L packing capacity, and weighs 7.28 lb. Arlo Skye returns run 90 days, Antler 30.

Carry-on

Carry-on: Arlo Skye compared with Antler.
Feature
navy carry-on max with front pocket with open pocket view
Arlo Skye
New Expandable Carry-On Max - Front Pocket
$395
Antler
Icon Stripe Dual Opening Carry-On
$325
Front pocket Front panel opens into the main compartment. Not a separate laptop pocket
Expandable Not stated on the product page
Antimicrobial lining Not listed on the product page
Ball bearings in wheels Not listed on the product page
Wheels Hinomoto Silent Glide 360 spinner wheels
Lock TSA-approved dual-lock, front and main
Included None. Luggage tag $20 and strap $30 sold separately
Monogramming Not listed on the product page
Capacity 49.5 L maximum volume, 44 L packing capacity
Size 21.7 x 14.2 x 9.9 in
Weight 7.28 lb
Lighter option Not applicable
Price $325

Large checked

Large checked: Arlo Skye compared with Antler.
Feature
Arlo Skye Top-Load Expandable Trunk Large in Black, front angle view showing TSA lock
Arlo Skye
New Top-Load Expandable Trunk - Large
$595
Antler
Icon Stripe Dual Opening Large
$425
Opening Front panel plus clamshell
Expandable Not stated on the product page
Antimicrobial lining Not listed on the product page
Included None
Monogramming Not listed on the product page
Capacity 140 L maximum volume, 129 L packing capacity
Weight 11.9 lb (5.4 kg)
Price $425

Returns and warranty

Returns and warranty: Arlo Skye compared with Antler.
Feature Arlo Skye Antler
Returns 30 days
Warranty Lifetime (purchases from May 11, 2023)
Airline or transit damage Not covered
Warranty conditions Manufacturing faults only. Must be registered online within 30 days of purchase. Bought direct from Antler. Wear and tear excluded

Arlo Skye prices are live. Antler prices and specifications were checked on antler.com (Antler USA). Checked September 21, 2026. Competitor prices, specifications and policies change, and this page may not reflect the latest updates. Please confirm details on Antler's own website before you buy. This comparison is provided for general information and reflects publicly available information as of the date shown. See something out of date? Email hello@arloskye.com and we will review and correct it. Antler is a trademark of its owner. Arlo Skye is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by Antler.

The hard-shell front pocket

The Carry-On Max Front Pocket has a hard-shell exterior pocket with a laptop sleeve that fits up to a 16 inch laptop, a pullover and travel essentials. The pocket is part of the polycarbonate shell, so it keeps its shape and protects what is inside. Travel + Leisure named it Best Expandable Luggage with a Laptop Compartment in April 2026, and Condé Nast Traveler featured it as business trip luggage for its front laptop pocket in January 2026. Antler's Dual Opening design is different: the front panel opens into the main compartment and is not a separate laptop pocket.

A trunk that opens from the top

The Top-Load Expandable Trunk is a single 110 L chamber that opens from the top and expands to 125 L. It is designed for small rooms, cruise cabins, and bulky items, because it can be packed standing up without opening flat across a bed. Forbes Vetted named it Best Expandable Trunk Luggage (August 6, 2026), noting that its 125 L expanded capacity was the largest on its list, and Yahoo Shopping named it Best checked luggage overall for 2026.

Wheels with ball bearings, lining and lock

Hinomoto makes wheels with and without ball bearings. Arlo Skye specifies Hinomoto 360 degree silent-run dual wheels with integrated ball bearings. They cost more and roll more smoothly, especially on carpet and uneven pavement. Antler also uses Hinomoto wheels. Its product page does not list ball bearings. The lining is 133 GSM antimicrobial fabric infused with natural silver fibers, and the built-in lock is a TSA-approved Travel Sentry 008 combination lock.

About Arlo Skye

Arlo Skye was founded in New York in 2015 by former Louis Vuitton and TUMI executives. Condé Nast Traveler readers ranked it the No. 1 luggage brand in the Readers' Choice Awards in 2023 and 2024. Condé Nast Traveler also gave its 2025 Stamp of Approval, an unpaid editorial recognition, to the Expandable Carry-On Max with Front Pocket.

What each warranty actually covers

Warranty length and warranty scope are different things. Antler's lifetime warranty covers manufacturing faults only, excludes airline handling damage and wear and tear, applies to purchases made direct from Antler, and must be registered online within 30 days of purchase. Arlo Skye covers manufacturing defects for 5 years. Parts, labor and replacement are free for the full 5 years. Shipping, including round-trip shipping to a repair center, is free in years 1 to 2 and billed at Arlo Skye's discounted carrier rate in years 3 to 5. A stress crack in the shell within 12 months of purchase is treated as a defect. Airline damage is not covered.

Choose Antler if

You want a lower price, a slightly lighter carry-on, front-panel access to the main compartment, or a lifetime term on the warranty.

Arlo Skye vs Antler: common questions

Is Arlo Skye better than Antler?

Arlo Skye adds a separate hard-shell laptop pocket, 2 inches of expansion, included accessories and a 90-day return window. Antler costs less, is 0.2 lb lighter and carries a lifetime warranty term, which covers manufacturing faults only and requires registration within 30 days.

How do returns compare?

Arlo Skye: 90 days (unused in original packaging). Antler: 30 days.

Do Arlo Skye or Antler wheels have ball bearings?

Arlo Skye uses Hinomoto 360 degree dual wheels with integrated ball bearings, which roll more smoothly on carpet and uneven pavement. Antler also uses Hinomoto wheels. Its product page does not list ball bearings.

Can Arlo Skye luggage be monogrammed?

Yes. Arlo Skye offers monogramming directly on the luggage shell as a $45 add-on. It is UV-printed, and it adds 5 to 7 days to order fulfillment. Antler: not listed on the product page.

Does Arlo Skye make a trunk?

Yes. The Top-Load Expandable Trunk is a single 110 L chamber that opens from the top, expands to 125 L and weighs 10.5 lb. Yahoo Shopping named it Best checked luggage overall for 2026, and Forbes Vetted named it Best Expandable Trunk Luggage in August 2026. It is $595.

How do the Arlo Skye and Antler warranties compare?

Antler's lifetime warranty covers manufacturing faults only, excludes airline handling damage and wear and tear, applies to purchases made direct from Antler, and must be registered online within 30 days of purchase. Arlo Skye covers manufacturing defects for 5 years. Parts, labor and replacement are free for the full 5 years. Shipping, including round-trip shipping to a repair center, is free in years 1 to 2 and billed at Arlo Skye's discounted carrier rate in years 3 to 5. A stress crack in the shell within 12 months of purchase is treated as a defect. Airline damage is not covered.